Anonymous
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UFO Festival

Go down

UFO Festival Empty UFO Festival

Post  Shard-Li Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:44 pm

Hey there, anon's up in the current 505, Roswell-fag here in 575. In case you didn't know it, there's a crazy thing already happening down here, something about a crash 61 years ago, bunch of dead-pigeon rednecks and sci-fi nerds coming down, etc. Yeah, I'm sure you've never heard of this shit. [/sarcasm]

Anyway, there's a bit of an undercurrent with Sciento-LOL-gy around here at this time, for very obvious reasons. Not that I'm going to directly protest it or anything, but I am going to have a small performance walking the streets, and eventually taking myself to squat at 2nd and Main.

I'm a local musician (not that I've performed but a whopping 3 times), And would love to have you down here for delicious water, and if I have the time to get it, a small cake from Wal-Mart. This is not a protest, even if some of the songs are protest songs, and there is going to be a lot of moving (no permits; kind of a spur-of-the-moment plan). I'll be passing out a few things from You Found The Card, some of my own cards for my music/art pages, and will most definitely be trying to get on The Daily Buzz tomorrow morning with a "Why Are They Dead? - Xenu.net" card on a lanyard. And no, I will not be wearing a mask, hiding, etc., because there's not a whole lot they can do to an unemployed 20-something who won't even be living here in a year, and won't be leaving a huge trace on where he's going.

Some more info can be found here:

My band page is:

Help me shamelessly self-promote, and at the same time, I'll keep supporting the cause of getting these guys taxed, even in the small numbers here.

Later on,
DaxC

P.S. - Yes, I'm looking for someone, anyone, to help me with acoustic guitar stuff - be it playing, giving me recorded riffs, whatever - I can't pay, but it would be <3'd